Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Eric Lu

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Eric Lu

4.8 out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of kristian Michelle torres viggiano

kristian Michelle torres viggiano

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) They are a great team in this office. I really like the work they do and the way they treat clients, Alex has always helped our family, clarifying doubts and offering us what is best for us. I recommend them 100% (Original) Son un gran equipo de trabajo en esta oficina. Realmente me gusta mucho el trabajo que realizan y el trato hacía los clientes, Alex siempre ha ayudado a nuestra familia, aclarando dudas y ofreciéndonos lo que más nos conviene. Los recomiendo 100%"
Profile photo of Cassandra L (cassie81)

Cassandra L (cassie81)

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had the pleasure to speak with Alex about various insurance plans. She was highly informed and spoke candidly about what would be the best options for me. Originally got car insurance with her, but unfortunately the car was totalled due to the negligence of another driver. I honestly had no idea how this whole process worked and was worried what it would mean for me, possibly not having a car and what the wait time would be until everything was processed, but Alex made it a seamless process! Many thanks, highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of estefania landaverde

estefania landaverde

February 26, 2022

2  out of  5
"I never have to get in contact with our insurance office but I have recently for personal matters. Everyone at office is very lovely for the exception of the lady that answers the phone, Vicky. I understand that she is only a life insurance agent however, every time I have to call the office and she answers the phone unpleasant it has gotten to point where every time she answers the phone I must ask for someone else. The other girls in the office are a lot more helpful or they at least usually are. until recently Mackalia was supposed to help me reactiviating insurance on a vehicle on my policy I called her on a Thursday morning, I explained to her what was going on and she assured me that the insurance would be reactivated the next business day being Friday. I called Friday morning to ensure it was processed and Mackalia told me it wasn't in the system and I asked her why and she later changed up what she originally said to me on the phone and said it will now take 3-5 business days. Thank god I gave her a call because I would have been driving the car uninsured which is a big no no. I'm not sure if she just forgot and tried to cover herself or maybe didn't even feel like it in the system because when I asked she said " I haven't put in yet " lead. and I have done this before but it has never taken this long and stated its a new protocol but who knows."
Profile photo of Eric Truong

Eric Truong

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eric Lu and his team have been for our businesses and personal matters for over 10 years now. They are always available and suggesting to us the best options for insurance and security. Statefarm is already a great insurance company. The products they offer is similar to their competitors but they are "co-op" business that incentives each insurer working together. Eric Lu is passionate about what he does and cares for his customers. If you are searching for someone that is reachable and keeping an eye for your benefit, please consider Eric Lu's office for Statefarm."
Profile photo of Laura Hernandez

Laura Hernandez

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really like my experience here. Alejandra has been very very helpful in all of my insurance needs. Definitely will recommend to friends and family. Thanks Alex!!!"
Profile photo of Michael Grindell - he, him, his

Michael Grindell - he, him, his

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eric and Alex are awesome - great service, great response!"
Profile photo of Josh Autry

Josh Autry

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with state farm for several years now, and still being impressed. Very polite, and professional every time. The personal comes from Ms. Vicki. Thanks for everything"
Profile photo of Asian Giang

Asian Giang

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Really good service wit Eric and Mackalia"
Profile photo of Jamie pittmon

Jamie pittmon

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Vicki for years. She is so professional and is an amazing person!"
Profile photo of elvira l

elvira l

October 28, 2021

2  out of  5
"I almost never have to call my insurance office but when i do the agent at this location, Vicky, does not seem to want to assist me for some reason. She once transferred my call to her colleague because she messed up and never submitted a change that i requested on my policy, after assuring me that she did. I ended up finding out about it only because i still got billed for it. All my calls with her have been unpleasant and i have even been hung up on in the middle of asking a question. Thankfully her colleague, Mackalia has taken over on more than one occasion and answered all of my questions and concerns."
Profile photo of T-Shirt Millionaires

T-Shirt Millionaires

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Eric and Vickie are amazing! I called into the State Farm office to schedule a meeting to discuss financial planning. They both sat with me for over an hour to give me information on how I can protect my family. They took the time to explain different types of insurance coverage and what would fit my goals. I learned so much and received clarity. More than anything, I just appreciate how personable they were. I felt like I was with individuals who care about their clients. Eric even fixed me lunch before I left their office! I’m grateful and appreciate them for their expertise and kindness!"
Profile photo of Lawrence Hamilton

Lawrence Hamilton

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very very good"
Profile photo of Jeff Martin

Jeff Martin

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Eric Lu’s office for several years now, and have experienced excellent customer service throughout that time. From notarizing documents, providing quotes for auto insurance, to refinancing vehicles, providing home and personal articles insurance policies and more, I would not hesitate to recommend this team."
Profile photo of Thuy Le Thuy Le

Thuy Le Thuy Le

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very happy I saved over $1200 switching to StateFarm. Thảo helped me get better rates while increased coverage!"
Profile photo of M3RacingBlue from Uruguay

M3RacingBlue from Uruguay

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"My experience with Eric Lu Agency Was Knowledgeable and Friendly with Staff member Mackalia Hadley, made a Wonderful Experience and 'am now Insured with Affordable Coverage; I recommend to anyone who need Help or assistance with insurance Thank you So Much !!!"
Profile photo of Peter Muller

Peter Muller

August 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Eric has been our SF agent for many years and I can't imagine anyone giving better service and financial advice. Eric also acted as broker on a refinance of our home with Quicken Loans. It was a smooth process that ended with great results. Professional with the personal touch. That's Eric!"
Profile photo of Kenneth Barnes

Kenneth Barnes

August 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Outstanding agency; we have used them for our insurance needs since 1989. K Barnes"
Profile photo of Glen Hancock

Glen Hancock

August 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer and neighbor of this state farm team for over 20 years in Georgia. During this period Eric Lu and his outstanding office staff has always been responsive and never let me and my family down!! I cannot say enough about the professional and courteous customer service that we have received. From valuable information and explanations on State Farm products to immediate claim processing when needed. You cannot go wrong with this team! I have two homes and all of my vehicles insured with State Farm!!!! I recently relocated to Colorado for business reasons. I purchased another home and due to my experience with Eric Lu over previous years Immediately purchased homeowners insurance with State Farm here in Colorado. We my (wife and I) plan to return to Georgia for good in a couple of years. Due to COVID -19 issues I was unable to submit my out of area vehicle registration in time and was required to get insurance and register my vehicles in Colorado. Well I was trying to get a quote because different states have different pricing Colorado is the HAIL state. The local State Farm office in Colorado was taking so many days to give me a quote. I got frustrated and purchased a 6 month policy with a competitor that has a little green Gecko for their mascot. When i called Eric Lu's office to cancel my policy. Well long story short. After speaking directly to Eric I ended up canceling the Competitor's policy and switched back to State Farm. Eric was able to contact the Colorado Agent and I received a call and a EXCELLENT RATE the same day!!! So like i said if you are looking for an insurance provider that is responsive and cares about their customers. one should contact Eric Lu's office.. You will have years of good service and a positive experience."
Profile photo of Pablo Ayala

Pablo Ayala

March 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I am a long-standing client with State Farm and in all these years I have never had such professional customer service as the one they are giving me right now from Miss Alex Sánchez Att Pablo Ayala (Original) Soy un cliente de muchos años con State Farm y en todos estos años nunca e tenido un servicio al cliente tan profesional como el gue me están dando ahora mismo de parte de la señorita Alex Sánchez Att Pablo Ayala"
Profile photo of Andrea Wimbush

Andrea Wimbush

March 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I visited the office today inquiring about a vehicle loan and as always Eric and Vickie were most accommodating. They always take the time with me personally to ensure my needs are met. I so appreciate feeling like a valued customer and it's because of their patience that I will always continue doing business with them. 030720 - it’s always a pleasure doing business at this office! Money well spent!"
Profile photo of Tiffany Le Tran

Tiffany Le Tran

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"The team has been super helpful in explaining the benefits of having life insurance that applies specifically to me and family. They also help me save money on my car and home insurance! His team members go above and beyond, specifically Thao; she has made sure to help me obtain all possible discounts applied to ensure the most competitive pricing. I would definitely not go anywhere else since not only are their prices are great for the best coverage but they are the most helpful when I have questions on what I should do should I need to use my insurance. Thanks!!"
Profile photo of Alison Fernandez

Alison Fernandez

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Eric and his team are great and I highly recommend them for your insurance needs. They are all professional, knowledgeable and responsive. State Farm insures me for everything, including my car, house and life insurance."
Profile photo of Tshapl Elegance

Tshapl Elegance

February 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Integrity. Resolute. Diligent. - are just a few descriptive attributes that have stood firm with Eric Lu and his capable staff @ State Farm. I have been a client for, at least, 15 years. I would much rather continue doing business with him and his staff as we move into the future. I appreciate the genuine business partnership/friendship that exists."
Profile photo of jim email

jim email

January 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great State Farm agent. Everyone in the office is excellent to work with. Eric has gone out of his way to help me many times and always follows up."
Profile photo of james jones

james jones

December 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and experienced staff. Vickie Criswell and Eric provided sound advice for my insurance needs."